Sports Africa is a
Non-profit network of
African sports scholars

Read more

Sports Africa is a
Non-profit network of
African sports scholars

Read more

Sports Africa is a
Non-profit network of
African sports scholars

Read more

Welcome

Upcoming Event

Sports Africa Network Meeting

The Board of the Sports Africa Network would like to invite you to a Sports Africa members meeting on Saturday, October 2 at 11 am, EST. Please see the proposed agenda for the meeting below. We hope you will be able to join us.

11am EST – 10 am CST – 8 am PST – 4:00 pm Lagos – 5:00 pm Jo’burg – 6:00 pm Nairobi

Registration Url: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_RpNQ_YndST-di0dOEH-uJQ


Africa and the Olympics: Race, Gender, and Power on the Road to Tokyo

July 22, 12 PM EDT/UTC-4

in partnership with the African Studies Association


Tribute to Lee Evans


Past event

Sports Africa Conference 14th Conference
African nations and world competitions – State of Play

The Sociology and Anthropology Department at the Nelson Mandela University in partnership with Sports Africa,  and the Center for International Studies at Ohio University hosted the 14th edition of the Sports Africa Conference.

ABOUT US

What We Do?

Our Programs

It will be published soon!

Our Speaker

Subscribe to stay informed

Our Partners & Sponsors